I have to laugh when....
I get attacked by a cricket in the shower.
A donkey's braying wakes me up.
My laundry goes missing...only to find out it got put away in suitcases.
My husband can only learn slang Creole...nothing really useful.
I almost step on a frog in my living room.
We almost get run over by a herd of goats during our evening walk.
Everywhere I go in Chambrun, some kid is there, yelling, "Hey- YOU! What is your name?"
Our two new kittens keep escaping and hiding underneath the pallets our tent sits on.
Fedlaine came home from school today with a different hair-do...do you think someone doesn't like my hair dressing skills?
Everyday my husband makes some sort of comment about ice cream or DQ or something we can't have...
Fedlaine calls Jay, "Ti Grande Moun"... Little Old Man
After Jay tries to sing Fedlaine a song, she says, "Ou pa chante." ... You can't sing.



Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.