The countdown is on...I have until noon today to finish packing. It's been overwhelming. Crazy. Head-spinning. Humbling. Encouraging. Uplifting.

We have seen the Lord bless us through so many people. We were not surprised by many of the people who have helped us this week...friends and family who are always there and always come through....driving around to pick up donations, making us dinner and sitting in our house for 2 days sorting and packing and toting our kids places.  Although it's not surprising, it still feels like such Agape love and SO fills up our hearts.

And then there are the people who have come to our aid that we didn't expect. Old college friends. New friends and acquaintances. Dads and step-moms of old friends. These givers caused us to go "Wow, God!"

So before I get up and really begin my racing around today, I just want to say, "Thank You!" and praise my Father in heaven for sending us so much love through so many people. Each precious gift I pack today will be a blessing in Haiti when I open it up and remember how God used His people to love on us.


Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.